The Smashing Pumpkins will be launching their new album, "Oceania". This ninth album scheduled for release around September. Plan the launch of the new album is also coupled with the resale of their previous album is "Gish" (1991), "Siamese Dream" (1993) and the compilation album "Pisces Iscariot" (1994), Reported by KO Video,

"According to the agreement with the EMI record label, The Smashing Pumpkins have rights to all the songs that have never been released and will be responsible for all additional releases based on our policy," says vocalist Billy Corgan. "In essence, the band had a key to the warehouse and can release whatever we want when we want it."

The Smashing Pumpkins have created seven album, "Gish" (1991), "Siamese Dream" (1993), "Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness" (1995), "Adore" (1998), "Machina / The Machines of God" (2000), "Machina II / The Friends & Enemies of Modern Music" (2000), "Zeitgeist" (2007) and "Teargarden by Kaleidyscope" (2009).


Post a Comment